MOA Leadership

The Maine Osteopathic Association Board of Directors is responsible for setting the strategic direction for the MOA and for protecting the future of the osteopathic profession in Maine. The Board is elected by the membership for a three-year term. A director may serve no more than three consecutive, (3) three-year terms. The Board's role is to advise, govern, oversee policy and direction, and assist with leadership and general promotion of the Maine Osteopathic Association. The Board meets five times per year and provides guidance, sets policy, and assists with implementing a five-year strategic plan.

Contact: [email protected]

Executive Leadership:

Jodie Hermann D.O., (President) Email: [email protected]

Kathryn Brandt, D.O. (President-elect)
Brian Kaufman, D.O. (Immediate Past President)
Josephine Conte, D.O. (Treasurer)

Board Members:

Isabella Askari, D.O., MPH
Karen Benezra, D.O.
John Diefenderfer, D.O.
Jerald Hurdle, D.O. 
Romeo Augusto Lucas, D.O.
Audrey H. Okun-Langlais, D.O.
K Emily M Redding, D.O.
Breanna Glynn, D.O. 

Andrew Freedman, DO (Resident Representative)
Max Russell OMS-I (UNE COM Student Representative)

Want to become more involved in leadership? Email Executive Director Amanda Mahan at [email protected].